Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Product Description

[ERA : 10s / Garage, Psych, Surf ]

Psychlops Eyepatch are a Sydney based 5 piece band with a lurve for 60's punk, garage, surf-psych bands and fun. This dirty 12" Limited Edition (200 copies), 180-gram vinyl, pressed on Wah Wah Green, was recorded and mixed to be heard in this format. Includes immediate download of 6-track album in your choice of high-quality MP3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire. PARANOISE is a bright, twisted, dynamic EP, spawned by Sydney band, Psychlops Eyepatch. It was written by Nick Fahey and Matt Mills, the band's guitarists, and then spun out together with long-time mates and co-collaborators Jimmy White (bass), Johnny Hopwood (vocals) and Sam Wilson (drums) in spring last year; then mixed in January 2013. As with the compilation WHATISPSYCH, it was one of the last projects to be realised at the iconic Megaphon Studios, made on tapes and analogue desks, with the help of producer Shane Fahey (Scattered Order, Makers of the Dead Travel Fast). While carrying traces, licks and loves of bands of the past, PARANOISE sees Psychlops Eyepatch carve out their own particular sound: sparse but sinuous, steady but transporting psychedelic/garage rock. These guys surely know how to mix textures, styles and tones to create something wild. From their unsettling, icy Munchausen by Proxy to the provocative, swaggering Nuclear Bombora, Psychlops Eyepatch will make your room spin and your toes curl, while patterns of light shift, spray and melt across your ceiling.

Munchausen By Proxy * Waves of Doubt * Seven Seas * Nuclear Bombora * As Haunted as a Thousand Theremins * God's Armchair

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!


1.00 KGS
Calculated at checkout



Sell Your Vinyl