Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Product Description

[ERA : 50s, 60s / Pop, Teen ]
Teensville proudly unveils a 33 track CD featuring the teen and pop recordings of Steve Lawrence. Steve has been a recording artist for five decades but this is the first time that all his teen and pop titles from the golden years of 1959 to 1966 are together on one CD. The hits are here - and they don't come any better than Pretty Blue Eyes, Footsteps and Go Away Little Girl - but fans and collectors are going to enjoy finding such lesser known songs as Put Away Your Teardrops and I'm Making The Same Mistakes Again. The songs are drawn from three different labels, ABC Paramount, United Artists and Columbia and he had Top 10 hits on all three labels. Also featured are the big hit duets - such as I Want To Stay Here - that Steve recorded with his wife and musical partner partner, Eydie Gorme. To round out this collection, they have added seven tracks from Eydie's Columbia days, starting with her Top 10 hit from 1963, Blame It On The Bossa Nova. A fantastic 16 page color booklet, includes chart placings, pictures, label scans and a commentary from the diehard collectors at Teensville. If you're a fan of Steve and Eydie or you love top quality Brill Building sounds with the best in production values, this set is for you! The best ever package of their 60's hits and rarities - all digitally remastered and 12 of the tracks are in stereo.
Walking Proud * (I Don't Care) Only Love Me * Loving Is A Way Of Living * Pretty Blue Eyes * Footsteps * Why Why Why * Going Steady * Come Back Silly Girl * Girls, Girls, Girls * Little Boy Blue * Hansel And Gretel (Hold Back The Dyke) * Tears From Heaven * Portrait Of My Love * The Lady Wants To Twist * House Without Windows * Go Away Little Girl * Don't Be Afraid, Little Darlin' * Poor Little Rich Girl * I Want To Stay Here (with Eydie Gorme) * I Can't Stop Talking About You (with Eydie Gorme) * Everybody Knows * Yet... I Know (Et Pourtant) * Put Away Your Teardrops * Last Night I Made A Little Girl Cry * The Week-End * I'm Making The Same Mistakes Again * Bonus Tracks / EYDIE GORME : Blame It On The Bossa Nova * Don't Try To Fight It, Baby * Everybody Go Home * I Want You To Meet My Baby * Can't Get Over (The Bossa Nova) * Just Dance On By * Where Are You Now

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!


0.40 KGS
Calculated at checkout



Sell Your Vinyl